HOLLOWPOX - THE HUNT FOR MORRIGAN CROW

À propos

Discover the magical world of Nevermoor and the adventures of Morrigan Crow, in this bestselling, award-winning series for fans of Harry Potter and His Dark Materials. ''Exciting, mysterious, marvellous and magical ... quite simply one of the best children''s books I''ve read in years'' Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike . Morrigan Crow is determined, daring and ready for a new challenge: to step into her destiny as a Wundersmith, master the mysterious Wretched Arts, and control the power that threatens to consume her. She and her friends are proud to be in their second year of attendance at the magical Wundrous Society, and together they can face anything. But a strange illness has taken hold of Nevermoor, turning its peaceable Wunimals into mindless, vicious unnimals on the hunt. As victims of the Hollowpox multiply, panic spreads. And with the city she loves in a state of fear, Morrigan quickly realises it is up to her to find a cure for the Hollowpox, even if it will put her - and the rest of Nevermoor - in more danger than ever before ... Enter a world of hope and imagination in this wundrous series, winner of the Waterstones Children''s Book Prize and with film rights sold to Fox. Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow : ''A full-speed joy of a book; funny, quick-footed, and wildly, magically inventive'' Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers



  • EAN

    9781510103863

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    470 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.8 cm

  • Largeur

    13 cm

  • Poids

    443 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Support principal

    Poche

Jessica Townsend

  • Pays : Australie
  • Langue : Anglais (australie)

Après avoir longtemps habité Londres et gardé en mémoire tous ses recoins les plus cinématographiques pour son futur roman, Jessica Townsend est retournée vivre en Australie, sur la Sunshine Coast. Rédactrice, elle a notamment travaillé pour le magazine de nature Australia Zoo où elle a développé une immense passion pour le monde sauvage, les animaux et plus particulièrement les gros chats - qui hantent d'ailleurs ses histoires. Véritable phénomène éditorial vendu dans trente-six pays, Nevermoor est son premier roman.

empty