• Comment continuer à vivre quand on a perdu son âme soeur ?

    Lydia et Freddie. Dix ans d'un amour fou que Lydia croyait indestructible, avant qu'un terrible accident de voiture ne lui arrache l'homme de sa vie. Le coeur en miettes, Lydia se laisse sombrer. Jusqu'au soir où un véritable miracle la sort de sa torpeur : après avoir pris un somnifère, elle se réveille au côté de Freddie, bien vivant.

    Alors, Lydia se met à vivre pour ses nuits, pour profiter de cette seconde chance dans un monde artificiel où elle vole les instants magiques qui auraient dû être les siens. Mais jongler entre deux réalités a un prix et Lydia s'éloigne chaque jour un peu plus du monde des vivants. Pourtant, dans le monde réel où elle apprend à vivre sans Freddie, tout est encore possible. À condition qu'elle décide d'y rester...

    Porté par la plume délicate et tendre de Josie Silver, un roman puissant et bouleversant sur les choix que la vie nous offre.

    « CE LIVRE RESTERA DANS LA MÉMOIRE DES LECTEURS LONGTEMPS APRÈS QUE LA DERNIÈRE PAGE AURA ÉTÉ TOURNÉE. » Publishers Weekly

  • Un jour en décembre

    Josie Silver

    Un jour de neige en décembre, à travers la vitre embuée d'un bus londonien, Laurie aperçoit un homme. Leurs regards se croisent... et le bus redémarre. En cet instant suspendu et magnétique, celle qui pensait que le coup de foudre n'existait que dans les films, tombe désespérément amoureuse. Pendant une année entière, elle étudie tous les visages, sonde les foules, arpente la ville pour le retrouver. En vain... Jusqu'à ce soir de Noël, où sa meilleure amie et colocataire lui présente le nouvel homme de sa vie... Jack, l'homme du bus. Dix ans de chassés croisés, de retrouvailles et d'occasions manquées sauront-ils les réunir ?

  • In a thrilling love story from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December , a young woman is reunited with her late fiancé in a parallel life. But is this happy ending right for her? Lydia Bird is living a happy, normal little life--she has a good job, a wonderful fiancé, Freddie, and the usual daily dramas of buying groceries and being in a relationship. And then everything stops: Freddie is killed in a car crash on his way to pick up his best friend, Jonas. Her world bottoms out. Lydia retreats from the company of her sister, her mother, and from Jonas, the only other person who understands her loss. Alone and adrift, she seeks a small amount of solace in the sleeping pills her doctor prescribes for her, which give her relief in the form of abnormally deep sleep. But they also come with an increasingly complicated gift: Whenever she takes a pill, she emerges in another world. A world in which Freddie is still alive. And so Lydia returns again and again to the doorway of her past, living two lives, impossibly, at once. In one, her relationship with Freddie and her friendship with Jonas move along as scheduled, and in the other, that same friendship begins to become something else, something very unexpected and yet thrillingly familiar. Written with Josie Silver's trademark warmth and wit , The Two Lives of Lydia Bird is a powerful love story, by turns joyous and devastating, about the questions of fate and chance that we find at life's crossroads, and what happens when one woman is given the painful, miraculous chance to answer them.

  • THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER Two Lives. Two Loves. One Impossible Choice. Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible. But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a car accident. So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again. But then something unbelievable happens, and Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie. But what if there's someone in in her new life who wants her to stay? A heart-breaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You , this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

  • One day in december

    Josie Silver

    'THE SWEETEST LOVE STORY...YOU'RE GOING TO LOVE IT!' MARIAN KEYES Prepare to be swept away by the love story that everyone's talking about this Autumn... Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away. Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at their Christmas party a year later, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus. Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans? Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, ONE DAY IN DECEMBER is an uplifting, heart-warming and immensely moving love story that you'll want to escape into forever, for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks. 'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin 'The number one feel-good read of 2018' Dinah Jefferies 'The novelistic equivalent to Love Actually ' The Bookseller 'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson 'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland WHAT REAL READERS ARE SAYING ***** 'Devastatingly good' Johnny, Netgalley ***** 'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Vicki, Netgalley ***** 'Wow! What a book!' Jen, Netgalley ***** 'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine, Netgalley ***** 'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita, Netgalley ***** 'Beautifully written' Helen, Netgalley ***** 'I just didn't want this book to end ... I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie, Netgalley ***** 'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca, Netgalley ***** 'I really loved this little gem of a book. I'd recommend it to all' L.J, Netgalley ***** 'I devoured this book' Amanda, Netgalley ***** 'I absolutely loved this book!' Jess, Netgalley

empty